My Diary Sketchbook – Pages 7 – 9

DSCF5167

I think slight grumpiness was slightly more evident in some of these drawings as I was feeling mildly under the weather some of the time. :D

 

DSCF5168

Nevertheless, I was still finding that the exercise was making me consciously grateful for certain things that I might have otherwise taken for granted, and I couldn’t resist continuing to celebrate the progress of some of my plants.

 

DSCF5169

6 Comments to “My Diary Sketchbook – Pages 7 – 9”

  1. I realy do love these, Heather. Inspired!

    • Thank you very much, Kate. I think it must be easiest to remember the larger events in life, but I’m hoping that if I’m fortunate enough to look back on these pictures in the future they will remind me of all sorts of little details that I might have otherwise forgotten forever. :D

  2. I absolutely love the creative process involved in doing this. How do you make the background colors? The colors really create a mood for each picture and its accompanying text.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

