One Lovely Blog Award

I have been very fortunate to have been given another award by Four Blue Hills, from Four Blue Hills (A repository, of sorts).  So not only would I like to thank her very much for the award, but I’d also like to thank her for her varied posts popping into my inbox every day.  With my own interest in world news and the affection that this Brit has always had for America, I find that Four Blue Hills’s blog is a wonderful mine of information, all knitted together by her friendly personal stories, not least concerning the progress of her adorable new puppyand his exploits.

It seems that there are no rules with this award other than “sharing the love around”. I will post five blogs below which I’m sharing the love with, because five blogs were named in the post I was tagged in.  However, even though I am always very honoured to receive awards when I do, I also find it hard to pick a shortlist of other blogs from all those I subscribe to, because I love them all.  So, in truth, I “share the love” with them all.  Many mornings I can read something from one of my subscriptions and feel inspired for the rest of the day.  So I thank everyone whose blog I read, and I thank everyone who reads my posts, too. :)

 

1. I love the bright colours of allaboutlemon, and I don’t just mean the blog design.  This is a vivacious blog full of games, photos, articles and anecdotes from a lady who is full of the joy of life.  It’s infectious.

2.  Having grown up on a farm, myself, I find the stories of life on another type of farm in another part of the world fascinating.  Cecilia’s delivery of the daily events on her farm is inspiring and, quite frankly, makes the kitchengarden addictive reading.

3. For a comfort blanket of a blog, with beautiful photos of a nuturing home, poems, tales of life and a recipe for every occasion, I adore just a smidgen.

4. Loving art, music and photography, among other things, I find an abundance of them and more at euzicasa, which is always pleasing to the eye and brain.

5.Last, but not least, I mention Shoes On The Wrong Feet where I enjoy reading about shoes’s family and hearing the insights of her lovely young sons as they are discovering the world.

 

Thank you once again, Four Blue Hills, and I apologise for being so late posting this…I’m afraid I really am a bit hopeless with working out awards.   But I get there in the end. :)

22 Comments to “One Lovely Blog Award”

  1. So nice of you mention my humble adobe, as abundant. Thank you so much. I’m happy for being awarded the Lovely!
    Thanks for always leaving a living thought each time you visit! George-B.

  2. You are so sweet, Hetterbell… I love reading your blog, it’s beautiful creative posts are a favorite read of mine! Thank you so much for your kind words. I have now found two new blogging friends to follow, what a gift this morning! xoxo Smidge

  3. What a lovely acceptance, Heather, and now I’m all excited about your recommendations. TheKitchenGarden is fabulous, I quite agree. Your award is richly deserved: it’s one of the blogs I come to when I want to learn something truly new. I love my visits. Congratulations.

  4. Richly deserved, Heather. Congratulations.

  5. Congratulations! <—-a word that I always misspell.

    I'm glad you are getting the recognition you deserve.

  6. Thank you so much, Nate. But it looks like you spelled it right to me. :D

  7. Congratulations! :) You deserve this and a host of other awards! Wish I could give them all to you.

  8. Ahh – Congratulations on the award and thank you very much for sharing the blogging love with me. :-) I find your blog to be such a great mix of storytelling, information, and art – I just love it!
    Once I get my blogging groove back I will enjoy passing the award along…

  9. What nice comments about me. I was looking around to see who you were talking about! :) LOL Kidding. Thank you soooo much! You are deserving. Love your blog! I really love your writing too, wish I could write the way you do.

  10. I meant what I said, and I feel so honoured that you would say such a thing! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

